Hjorth & Rosenfeldt

Michael Hjorth and Hans Rosenfeldt make up the celebrated Swedish crime writing duo known as Hjorth & Rosenfeldt, authors of the No. 1 internationally bestselling series about Psychological Profiler Sebastian Bergman. The Sebastian Bergman series has sold more than 4 million copies in 34 languages.

Michael Hjorth (b. 1963) is one of Sweden’s most famous film and TV producers and a renowned screenwriter whose work includes the screenplays to several of Henning Mankell’s Wallander films.

Hans Rosenfeldt (b. 1964) is Sweden’s leading screenwriter and the creator of the most successful Scandinavian TV-series ever: the award-winning crime series Bron (The Bridge), which is broadcast in more than 170 countries.


Sebastian Bergman

Related news

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt No. 1 in Germany

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s sixth Sebastian Bergman novel, A Higher Justice, rockets to the top of the Der Spiegel hardcover list in Germany and debuts at No. 1. A Higher Justice was published in Germany just last week, and will be published in Sweden on November 1st.

‘Those Who Failed’ No. 3 in Norway and ‘The Silent Girl’ No. 3 in Slovakia

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s Those Who Failed, the fifth installment in their Sebastian Bergman series, is No. 3 on the bestseller list for paperback fiction in Norway. Additionally, The Silent Girl, the fourth novel in the series, is No. 3 in Slovakia this week.

‘The Rabbit Hunter’ and ‘The Final Word’ No. 1 in Sweden

Lars Kepler’s sixth novel in the Joona Linna series, The Rabbit Hunter, claims the No. 1 spot on the official Swedish bestseller list for fiction this February, with Leif GW Persson’s Can One Die Twice? following at No. 2. On the paperback list Ingar Johnsrud comes in at No. 3 with Those Who Follow, the first installment in his Fredrik Beier series.

The bestseller list for audiobooks is topped by Liza Marklund’s The Final Word, the eleventh and final novel featuring Annika Bengtzon. No. 2 on the list is Hjorth & Rosenfeldts Those Who Failed, and No. 3 is Jo Nesbø’s Midnight Sun. Lars Kepler’s The Rabbit Hunter makes a second appearance on the February list, on the audio book list’s No. 4 spot.

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt dominate the Norwegian bestseller list

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt hold three of the top five spots on the official Norwegian bestseller list for paperback books. At No. 2 is The Silent Girl, the fourth installment in the Sebastian Bergman series. The novel is closely followed by book two and three in the series: The Man Who Watched Women at No. 4, and The Man Who Wasn’t There at No. 5.

‘Those Who Failed’ No. 1 in Finland

Those Who Failed, the fifth installment in Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s Sebastian Bergman series, is No. 1 on this month’s Finnish bestseller list for translated fiction.

‘Those Who Failed’ No. 3 in Sweden

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s Those Who Failed, the fifth installment in the Sebastian Bergman series, is No. 3 on the Swedish bestseller list this month.

‘Those Who Failed’ No. 1 on the e-book list in Norway

Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s Those Who Failed, the fifth installment in the Sebastian Bergman series, went straight to No. 1 on the Norwegian bestseller list for e-books upon being published.

The Grand Audiobook Prize 2015

Kristina Ohlsson’s Mio’s Blues, Liza Marklund’s The Final Word, Jo Nesbø’s Midnight Sun, Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s Those Who Failed, Jens Lapidus’ Stockholm Delete and Leif GW Persson’s The Bomb Maker and his Woman have been shortlisted for the Swedish book award The Grand Audiobook Prize in the Crime & Thriller category. The Blue Star by Jan Guillou is shortlisted in the Literary Fiction category and Kristina Ohlsson’s The Glass Children and The Silver Boy are shortlisted in the Children’s & Young Adult category. The prize is awarded to the book and its narrator both, and the winners will be crowned in March 2016 at the Grand Audiobook Gala in Stockholm.

‘Those Who Failed’ published in Sweden

A reality TV star is found murdered in an abandoned school building, shot in the head with a bolt gun. Tied to a classroom chair, he’s been positioned facing a corner of the room with a dunce cap on his head. A several pages long exam paper has been nailed to the back of the chair. Judging by the number of wrong answers, the victim failed the most important test of his life.

In Those Who Failed, the fifth book in Hjorth & Rosenfeldt’s internationally bestselling series about Sebastian Bergman, Sebastian and his team are faced with a complex and devious serial killer that will threaten the very existence of the team.