Gættu þinna handa

Gættu þinna handa Forget Me Not

The Black Ice Series #2

A group of young professionals travel to the Westmann Islands off the coast of Iceland to attend the funeral of a woman that used to be part of their inner circle. The trip which was also supposed to function as a reunion, turns into a nightmare when the aftermath of a party they attended while at university and have tried to forget, hits them full force. Two bodies are found on a rocky beach close to the refurbished lighthouse keeper’s house that the group had stayed in and Iðunn, Týr and Karó are sent to provide the local police assistance.

Forget Me Not, the second installment of the Black Ice series, puts the spotlight on medical examiner Iðunn who grew up on the island and has ghosts of her own she would prefer to keep at bay, all the while having to focus on a complex investigation of murders that seem to make no sense at all.


Shortlisted for Storytel Awards Iceland 2024
Close award list


  • “Yrsa excites her readers every time she writes something new.”

    Fréttablaðinu, Iceland

Photo: Lilja Birgisdóttir Yrsa Sigurdardóttir
  • Thriller
Reading material

Icelandic edition

Rights sold

Czech Republic, Grada

Denmark, Lindhardt og Ringhof

Estonia, Varrak

Finland, Otava

France, Actes Sud

Germany, Btb

Hungary, Animus

Iceland, Veröld

Netherlands, Bezige Bij

Norway, Bonnier Norsk

Poland, Sonia Draga

Slovakia, Grada

Sweden, HarperCollins

UK, Hodder & Stoughton

More From Yrsa Sigurdardóttir

The Black Ice Series

Freyja & Huldar

Thóra Gudmundsdóttir