Sandy Haggart
Photo: Sandy Haggart

Sara Heldt

    Sara Heldt (b. 1960) is one of the authors of the Emmy Award nominated TV production The Crown Princess (2006). Together with Swedish screenwriter Johan Widerberg she wrote Death of a Pilgrim (2013) and Another Time, Another Life (2014), the popular series based on the best-selling and award-winning novels by Leif GW Persson, which both were nominated for the prestigious Prix Europa in 2014 and 2015 respectively.

    With a long and outstanding career in film and television, Heldt is one of Sweden’s most experienced and popular screenwriters. Her feature film credits include the popular children's movie LasseMajas Detective Agency (2008), The Guy in the Grave Next Door (2002) directed by Kjell Sundvall and starring Michael Nyqvist; as well as Winter Bay (1996) directed by Harald Hamrell. The last two mentioned were both nominated for a Guldbagge for 'Best Script' at The Official Swedish Film Awards.


    Related news

    ‘Another Time, Another Life’ nominated for a Prix Europa 2015

    The TV series Another Time, Another Life (2014), written by Sara Heldt and Johan Widerberg, has been nominated at the Prix Europa 2015 in the category ‘TV Fiction’. The series is based on the second installment in Leif GW Persson’s Story of a Crime trilogy.

    Death of a Pilgrim (2013), the first part of the popular series, was also nominated for a prestigious Prix Europa in 2014. This too was written by Heldt and Widerberg, and was based on the best-selling novels by Leif GW Persson.

    The award ceremony of this year’s Prix Europa will take place 23 October in Berlin, Germany.

    Read more