Korpen The Raven

Sakka Pienni #1

On a spring night, a young mother is found shot to death in her luxury villa in Djursholm. Detective inspector Sakka Pienni and her team at Regional Investigation Unit in Stockholm are handed the case. An intense investigation, which exposes family secrets, lies, and unreliable alibis, is soon in full force.

As the case grows and demands more victims, Sakka is haunted by childhood memories from the dark lands in the north. At the same time, she does everything in her power to shield the secret which threatens to destroy both her personal life as well as her career. It does not take long before her greatest fear is not only losing sight of the killer but something even worse: losing herself.

The Raven is the first installment in the series featuring Detective Inspector Sakka Pienni. Lina Bengtsdotter seamlessly waves together contrasting environments in a series of books that touches mental illness, childhood trauma, the culture of silence, and class.

“A well-written whodunit that I read in one sitting from first to last page.”
–Sofie Sarenbrant


  • “[The Raven] captures the reader instantly. /…/ Bengtsdotter skillfully ties together upper-class life with Sámi culture, and investigational work with a culture of silence. There’s a wonderful desire to read it in one sitting.”

    BTJ, Sweden

Photo: Gabriel Liljevall Lina Bengtsdotter
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
Reading material

Swedish edition

Rights sold

Sweden, Bookmark

More From Lina Bengtsdotter

Sakka Pienni

Charlie Lager