Mumiens gåta

Mumiens gåta The Mummy’s Riddle

The Monster Trilogy #3

One stormy night in Eldsala a giant sinkhole opens up right in the middle of the meadow. The hole reveals an old cellar, but Herbert can’t recall there ever being a building there. At the same time, a horrible stench spreads throughout the small town, and in the graveyard one of the plots has been dug up. All that is left is two empty coffins. Where have the bodies gone? And what terrible things have been done in the cellar? Herbert and his best friend Sally quickly realize that they’re all in grave danger: the supernatural is back to haunt little Eldsala. Will they succeed in saving their hometown one last time – or is it already too late?

The Mummy’s Riddle is the third book in Kristina Ohlsson’s bestselling Monster Trilogy about the small town Eldsala, a place with deep ties to the paranormal, and the two friends Herbert and Sally.


  • “Kristina Ohlsson keeps on writing excellent middle-grade horror for the ages nine to twelve. /…/ It’s spooky, thrilling and engaging. Readers who’ve previously devoured Zombie Fever and The Werewolf’s Secret won’t be disappointed.”

    BTJ, Sweden

  • “Kristina Ohlsson writes lucidly and in a way that ought to be perfect for her target readers. The chapters are short and the suspense level is kept constant throughout the whole story. As in all good suspense literature, however, it’s the relationship between the main characters that really carry the story. /…/ I recommend those who have a child of reading age to get/borrow it. It will be appreciated.”

    Alba, Sweden

  • “4 out of 5 stars. Scary, entertaining and gripping!”

    Jennies boklista, Sweden

Download all reviews
Photo: #{publication.artist.imageByline}Kristina Ohlsson
  • Children’s horror
Reading material

Swedish edition

Rights sold

Denmark, Alvilda

Finland, WSOY

Iceland, Tindur

Italy, Salani

Latvia, Zvaigzne ABC

Lithuania, LWU Publishers

Norway, Aschehoug

Sweden, Lilla Piratförlaget

More from Kristina Ohlsson

Fredrika Bergman

Martin Benner

The Glass Children Trilogy

The Monster Trilogy